Why Child Development?

What is Child Development?

Child development is a process every child goes through. This process involves learning and mastering skillsThere are five main areas of development in which children develop skills: Cognitive, social, emotional, Speech and Language, fine and gross motor skills development.

Most children learn these skills, called developmental milestones, during predictable time periods. Milestones develop in a sequential fashion. From birth to 5 years, your child should reach milestones in how he or she plays, learns, speaks, acts and moves. 

Threya child development services

How do we do it?

Mission - to build a sustainable ecosystem to deliver holistic child development services.

We conduct the assessment across the specialization, and our panel of experts meet to 

1.  Discuss the developmental aspects in a holistic fashion.

2.  Build a set of SMART collective goals.

3. Let the Specialists work on the goals and assess on a periodic basis.

4. Monitor the actions of the specialists and the assessment to refine the next set of goals.

5. Discuss the holistic development of the child with the parents/care givers.

This activity is performed with transparency and consensus with the parent/care givers.